More from Butchart!

Welcome to my Outdoor Wednesday brought to you from the land of our lovely neighbors to the North…Canada!!  Please visit Susan at A Southern Daydreamer to see more outdoor posts…

I’m thinking this post will also be my Outdoor Wednesday Post but I’m going ahead and posting it now. There are so many wonderful things to see at Butchart Gardens on Vancouver Island. Warning: This post has several photos!! I caught some flack for not having any photos of me on this post so I’m adding this one of Dear and I…

If you ever get a chance I would highly recommend a trip to Butchart Gardens!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

29 thoughts on “More from Butchart!

  1. Love the larger expanse you’ve shown in some of these photos, Ellen. It seems a much bigger place than I’d imagined from the various pics I’d seen previously. And thanks for the recommendation — maybe I’ll make a trek up there.

  2. Ellen B.,
    once again you have captured the beauty and majesty of God’s creation!!!
    I think you need to open an etsy shoppe and sell your pictures in the form of cards and post cards. I know I would buy them!!!!!

    Have a lovely Tuesday!!!!

    🙂 Cori G.

  3. Your photos from this Canadian field trip have been awesome! You really caught the color in these shots, and the two legged color is pretty cute too.

  4. Gorgeous, you sure do have an eye for that camera. Your pictures are always so perfect. The gardens are just gorgeous and you certainly captured their beauty.
    Thanks for the stroll.
    Maryrose

  5. What a lovely place!

    We will have to check into a vacation that way.

    Your “people pics” are lovely, as well.

    What a great setting!

    The pink spiky flowers have me curious!

    Becky K.

  6. This all looks so beautiful…and so familiar! We almost crossed paths…wouldn’t that have been fun? I’m with you…if you have a chance to visit Butchart Gardens…take it!

  7. Ellen, are these the gardens on Victoria Island? I have been there and I can’t remember the name of them. I am pretty sure this is it! How beautiful your photos are Ellen. I feel like I am there with you. Thank you for sharing them.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  8. What beautiful pictures! Wow I loved all of the greenery and the vibrant colored flowers! What a pretty garden! Thanks for sharing!

    xoxoxox
    Donna Marie

Leave a comment