Outdoor Wednesday ~

Please visit Susan at A Southern Daydreamer to see the great outdoors around Bloggy World.

 

On my way home from my morning walk with Willow I spotted this Egret in the most peculiar spot.

 

This is a patch of dirt just below the 101 Freeway in Camarillo that eventually runs into some farmland north of here.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

25 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~

  1. Wow… this was so interesting. I’m glad you had your camera with you. Great shots.. Happy Outdoor Wednesday..hugs ~lynne~

  2. I think egrets are such pretty birds. We often see them on the farm pond. Down the road, there is a shady creek where I see one wading every morning. The sunlight is filtered through the leaves of the trees upon the water. It is a beautiful scene. I always hurry by in my car, but one day I must stop and take some photos!

  3. Your pictures of the egret are really out of the ordinary. They are suce graceful creatures, I hope he made it to his destination safely. We had a whole flock of wild turkeys crossing the freeway this morning. If they made it I’m sure he did too. I hope you are having a wonderful day.

  4. Wow… seems like this creature is out on an adventure — great capture and being there at the perfect time.

    Always such a delight to stop by and visit you.

    If you get a minute I would always enjoy you stopping.

    TTFN~~Claudia ♥ ♥

  5. Interesting pictures… it’s good that you have your camera with you to catch such a moment. I wouldn’t be able to identify the bird if I saw it. One time I saw a heron on a tree in Vancouver, it looked something like this one… I just couldn’t believe my eyes, it was so big.

  6. Hi Ellen,
    What is a nice Egret like that doing in a place like that… just curious I guess. Great pictures. You always take the most interesting picture.. you so have the eye.
    Thanks for sharing and Happy Outdoor Wednesday.
    Maryrose

  7. He looks like he’s just out exploring new territory. Going where no Egrit’s gone before…ha! I have a picture of one mozying through my M-I-L’s trailer park. Maybe they’re just curious little birds.

    I hope you’re staying cool Ellen B. It’s 96 @ my cottage ;-(

    xoxo Cori G.

  8. Hi Ellen!!!

    Love egrets (I sound like I am from the coast, right?). Love cranes and herons. Just love those long, spindly legs. And yes, it does look odd here. Makes it a more interesting picture though!

    Happy Outdoor Wednesday!! 🙂

    xoxo
    Jane

Leave a comment