Outdoor Wednesday ~ Morro Bay & Cambria

It’s time to visit Susan at A Southern DayDreamer to see the outdoor world around the blogisphere. Thank you Susan!

 

This is the amazing Rock at Morro Bay that is called the Gibraltar of the Pacific. With an extra day this past weekend because of Labor Day Dear and I drove up the coast of California on Saturday to escape the heat and bad air in Southern California.

 

 

It was a beautiful breezy day on the Central Coast of California. We had breakfast in Morro Bay, then walked around the Rock and the bay. We spent some time in the downtown area antique and thrift store shopping.

 

 

 

This Pelican almost landed on my head on his descent.

 

Instead of heading home we decided to drive North a little farther to the beach community of Cambria.

We enjoyed the ambiance of this town. There were pretty gardens and fun shops to walk through.

 

After our stroll through town we headed down to the beach and had a brisk windy walk.

 

 

 

We left home at 7:00 A.M. and arrived back home at 8:30 P.M. It was a full day!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

20 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Morro Bay & Cambria

  1. How I love my state! What memories I have of that place! A balmy afternoon..my best friend and her husband and myself and my husband, sharing wine in paper cups and laughing and laughing. We all four went to high school together. The guys graduated together and my friend and I did also two years later…
    55 years of friendship!
    How I miss them all.
    Makes me cry but I love the memory! Thanks for the memories….

  2. What great photos! Now you have me thinking about a drive along the coast…since we plan to visit CA this fall. I’m off to see where Morro Bay is.

  3. This just fascinated me the first time I saw pictures of this rock protruding from the ocean! We never made the trip down to see this area in our many visits to the coast, but if we do go back to CA, I would still love to see it. Your beach shots are just gorgeous, with the last vestige of the sun setting upon the water….

    🙂 Sue

  4. These are just great photos! The blue of the ocean and the sky is just about as blue as it’s ever going to get. Looks like a fantastic time. I would love to visit there myself!
    Brenda

Leave a comment