Outdoor Wednesday

It would be fun to be enjoying the outdoors from this cozy looking Bed & Breakfast in Cambria, California.

 

But alas that will have to wait till sometime in the future if the Lord wills. In the meantime we spent a few hours here, the famous Rose Bowl Flea Market!

 

The morning started overcast and on the cooler side which was nice for us. Then at about 1:00 P.M. the sun broke through the gloom and it was fierce. We were all done with what we wanted to see so we headed for our air conditioned drive home! I was a good girl and only spent $15.00 for two items. Being an avid thrifter I find the prices for smaller items to be too high at  flea markets. The furniture and larger items seem to be a better bargain then the little stuff.

To see more Outdoor Wednesday Posts please visit Susan at A Southern DayDreamer.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

21 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday

  1. Love the photos of the B & B’s! What fun to stay there someday!

    Sounds like you were a great frugalist with your market finds.

    Have a lovely week~
    Debbykay @ Rose Cottage Gardens and Farm

  2. Ellen, I am a thrift store shopper too! Items under $5 is a bargain to me, unless I really want the item, I would give in. I have never been to the Rose Bowl flea market. Hmmm, I think it is too big for me and too many vendors to choose from.

  3. We have quite a large flea market not far from us that we go to at least every other week. I too find a lot of the prices to be very high, especially when I can go to a yard sale and get the same thing dirt cheap.

  4. Sounds like a lovely day to me.
    It is so wonderful to have the option
    of A/C when things get hot.
    Our only contact with the Rose Bowl
    is by way of TV for the Parade and Football
    game on New Year’s Day. It looks like an
    interesting place to visit.

    Becky K.
    Hospitality Lane

  5. What a gorgeous B&B. I’d also love to stay there, but it looks like alternate plan work out quite well :-). What terrific shopping. I hope you are having a wonderful day.

  6. The inn is beautiful. Makes me long for California livin’!! What a great flea market. I would have loved to have gone. What are the two items?? Are you saving them for another post?? I always wonder how people get that big stuff home!!

    xoxo
    Jane

  7. I love Cambria! There is an old farmhouse B&B on Santa Rosa Road called McCall Farm we stayed at last visit. They only have two rooms but it feels like visiting family.
    The drive along Santa Rosa Road in the spring is picture perfect. I can only imagine the fall colors are amazing as well.

Leave a comment