Outdoor Wednesday ~ Cloudy Walks

 

Early Saturday morning Dear and I had a cool cloudy walk at Emma Wood State Beach in Ventura, California. Then on Tuesday morning Willow and I joined 3 gals for a walk at the Blueberry Farm.

 

What a difference a week makes. Last Tuesday Willow and I walked on her friend’s Blueberry Farm and the Skies were clear and blue. This Tuesday we walked the Blueberry Fields again this time hurrying before the rains came down.

 

There’s Willow way back there. We had a fun little crowd walking this day.

 

I thought this mushroom was very cool…

 

At the end of our walk we tasted 3 or 4 different varieties of Blueberries. Yum!

To see more of the Outdoors visit Susan at A Southern DayDreamer!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

24 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Cloudy Walks

  1. For sure what difference a week makes. It sure was a very stormy day in Northern CA, I nearly lost some trees. I notice a lot of Out Door Wed folks are from CA! have a lovely eve. Nice photos!

  2. My gracious, I never cease to be amazed at the beautiful photos you take, Ellen! The beauty of the beach in that first one is just breathtaking… heartbreaking too. When I was a girl we lived right by the sea, and I had all the beach walking my little old heart could desire. But now I live hours and hours and hours inland, and I haven’t seen the ocean for decades. Oh, how I do miss it! It’s wonderful to see such lovely pictures♥ Thanks so much for sharing them!

  3. Just LOOK at those luscious blueberries!!!! That’s when they’re best, right fresh picked!! Take me along next time, okay?

    My Outdoor Wednesday is posted…it is Halloween black & white…with color added here and there. Come by if you can find time, I’d love to have you visit with me today. Here is where you’ll find my photos shared! I also have a Halloween TREAT for you on my sidebar if you care to grab and run with it. :o)

  4. Hi Ellen. You just get better and better in your photograhy. wonderful shots today. I can feel the chilly’ness in the beach and cloudy scenes. Awesome mushroom and blueberries….in October?

  5. You take such awesome photos! And Walks! The blueberry farms are magnificent and I would be be picking as I went…:) The mushroom was so cool.

    The coast line near Ventura is a beautiful place. I use to go with Mr B, when he was doing work in the area. I love the moods of the skies you captured.

  6. What great pictures. I love the moodiness of those first shots and the color of the wild blueberries is just spectacular. May I use your phot of them later in the year. I would of course credit you. I hope you are having a wonderful day.

  7. Lovely views from your walk … the weather is finally changing isn’t it. I’ve shared watery outdoor photos taken after last night’s rain. What a welcome change of weather ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  8. I love that mushroom! It looks like a flower blooming. Love the blueberries! I have not been blueberry picking in a while. When I go, I get enough to stock my freezer so I can enjoy them throughout the year.

    Thanks for sharing!

    ~ Tracy

Leave a comment