Outdoor Wednesday ~ Autumn Walks

 

I enjoy walking in the cooler weather that Autumn generally brings.

To see more of the Outdoors visit our hostess Susan at A Southern DayDreamer.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

26 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Autumn Walks

  1. I am so late on getting to my favorite blogs, but I want to say that the photos are so beautiful…love the colors of the leaves on that gorgeous tree. And I just read your precious post…its wonderful and I want to copy it and send it to friends and family. There is nothing without Christ…it is all emptiness. Thanks for much for sharing those words of wisdom…we need to pray earnestly for our country and for lost souls.

    God bless,
    Mary

  2. I, too, love to walk at this time of year. The color and the crispness of the air are really invigorating. Your photos did a great job of capturing the colors of fall. Have a great week and enjoy Outdoor Wednesday.

  3. Looks like a beautiful walk! I love being outside in the fall. The colors are usually so rich. Around here, we’re having a dismal fall because of the weird freeze we had. The colors haven’t happened. Everything is a weirdy black/brown, or at best a mustardy brown color rather than the vibrant golds and oranges that we usually get.

  4. Thanks for stopping by my tea things, sorry I’m a bit late in returning the visit. But I love the foot bridge and autumn walks in the woods.
    Wonderful words of warning from Colossians…right on!!!
    And Happy Tea with the girls and such a delight celebration. I’m sure you gals giggled all day.
    Wednesday Blessings 😉

Leave a comment