Tea Things Tuesday ~ Blue

I’m joining Kim at Shabby, Pink and Pretty this week for Tea Things Tuesday. Click on over and join in the fun.

This is a photograph of a window through a mirror of a great Tea Shop that has since changed hands and changed decor. I miss this Tea shop and the owner who was a gem.

 

These are a few of my blue tea cups and saucers.

 

Blue Danube Tea Pot

There’s just something about Tea things that call to me. Hope you all have a lovely Tuesday wherever you may be…

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

15 thoughts on “Tea Things Tuesday ~ Blue

  1. Love the blue and white tea sets. So pretty. We have one tea shop that I know of town. I’m going to take my mom there. You inspire me to check out these places.

  2. Tea is comfort and pleasure! Have I been to that particular tea shop?
    It looks like a familiar window. The two smaller cups are apart of our families china sets. It is fun to see them used around the globe in other homes!

  3. Hello,
    Oh, too bad the tea shop closed. It looks like a very cute place! I love your blue and white cups and saucers and teapot. Love those colors together. Happy Tea Things Tuesday!! Vicki

  4. Love your beautiful blue teacups and teapot! I particularly like the first teacup…so sweet. I just bought a new blue and cream toile teapot, cream and sugar today at T.J. Maxx…I’ll show it next week. Did you know that Sally hosts Blue Monday? Your tea things would be perfect for that, too. I’m going to post for both of them next week.

    God bless,
    Mary

  5. Love your beautiful blue teacups and teapot! I particularly like the first teacup…so sweet. I just bought a new blue and cream toile teapot, cream and sugar today at T.J. Maxx…I’ll show it next week. Did you know that Sally hosts Blue Monday? Your tea things would be perfect for that, too. I’m going to post for both of them next week.

    God bless,
    Mary
    BTW I love your blog!

  6. Wow Ellen, What beautiful cups and saucers and the teapot is gorgeous.

    I do not have any of the blue and white dishes as of yet….give me time, but yesterday I go some black and white on sale at TJ Maxx.

    Looking at yours may inspire me to start searching for my own.

    Barbara

  7. Hi Ellen,

    So glad that you’ve joined us for tea this week. Your blue and white teacups are lovely as is the teapot. They go together perfectly, even with their different designs.

    Thanks for sharing. I hope you will be joining us again next week. so that we can see more of your lovely tea things.

    Enjoy the rest of your week!!

    Kim

Leave a comment