Outdoor Wednesday ~ Adolfo Camarillo…

Welcome to Outdoor Wednesday hosted by Susan at A Southern DayDreamer.

On Sunday we attended the Celebration of Adolfo Camarillo’s 145th Birthday. Our town is named after him. He donated a lot of land to the city and to the county. The highschool was built on land he donated and is called Adolfo Camarillo Highschool. The Party was at the historical home he built for his family in 1892.

 

The house and gazebo were decked out for the festivities. Cake and punch were served.

 

The Adolfo Camarillo High School Marching band was in attendance and among other songs played Happy Birthday.

 

Some of the famous Camarillo White Horses were in attendance. To see more photos of the horses with links about their history click here. I’m also including a photo of Adolfo Camarillo on his Camarillo White Horse.

 

 

There is a huge Morton Bay Fig tree, native to Australia on the property. The grounds are lovely and weddings and other functions are held here.

 

I’m including a few shots from the inside of family home. It is decorated for Fall right now and soon it will be redecorated for Christmas. I did not leave empty handed from the celebration but I made this sweet little purchase…

 

Friends of the Camarillo Ranch House were selling some country wares to help support the house.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

13 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Adolfo Camarillo…

  1. Oh what a fun historical adventure. I have never been there and I am not that far. I love historical houses too and you captured some outstanding pictures. I bet it looks great at Christmas.
    Have a great day.
    Maryrose

  2. What great pictures! I especially loved the horses. They are very beautiful. I love the little doll in the last picture – too cute!

    Thank you for sharing the Celebration of Adolfo Camarillo’s 145th Birthday with us!

    ~ Tracy

  3. So I was just catching up on your blog (yes, it’s been a while!) and I thought it was very fun timing that we opened that sweet little doll today at my mom’s…thank you thank you thank you!!! I love it!! It’s Avery’s very first doll. 🙂 I will be posting some pics soon of Jack opening his awesome Star Wars present…he just couldn’t wait. Hopefully see you Tuesday??

Leave a comment