Tea Things Tuesday ~ Moss Rose

Time to visit Kim at Shabby Pink & Pretty for Tea Things Tuesday

In 1973 when I was on a singing tour in England I decided to buy my very first Tea Set. I chose this Royal Albert pattern called Moss Rose. I really loved the shape of the teapot and tea cups. Dear and I were married in 1974 and in 1976 when we were at a replacement china shop in Windsor, Canada we bought a dinner set to go with my tea set.

I now have service for 12 of this pattern and some nice serving pieces, too.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

13 thoughts on “Tea Things Tuesday ~ Moss Rose

  1. Hello Ellen B.,
    Royal Ablert is some of my favorite china. I too love the sweet delicate shapes and soft colors.
    Windsor, Ontario? Hubby and I need to take a trip there…that’s where he was born.

    I hope you have a lovely day and by the way, I too am VERY THANKFUL to serve a LIVING GOD!!!

    xoxo Cori

  2. My ‘fine china’ teapot was a wedding gift…and I can’t say I appreciated it at the time nearly as much as I do now. YOur pattern is lovely…and perfect on the table linens you are using.

  3. Oh, Ellen – you know I love your Moss Rose! If we lived closer, I wonder if you would be up to me switching dishes with you from time to time… that way, we can play with even MORE dishes! đŸ™‚

    Blessings.

  4. Moss Rose is a lovely pattern. I have my mother’s Petit Point pattern – also Royal Albert. But I don’t have the teapot. Just the dinnerware, teacups and coffee cups. I should keep my eye open for the teapot – they are so pretty.

  5. The RA Moss Rose is one of my favorites, although I’ve never purchased any…I have so many that are similar, I didn’t think I would indulge…but on second thought, why not? Its so beautiful…one of their prettiest. Love the photo of your beautiful table setting…so sweet!

    Happy TTT! :))

    Mary

  6. Ooooh, Ooooh, Ooooh.. I want that teapot!!! I have a Royal Albert Moss Rose teacup that I found in an antique shop just this past summer and I fell in love with the rose pattern the minute I saw it. I would love to someday find the teapot as well at a price I can afford. I’ll keep hunting but until I find one for myself, I’ll just have to come back here to see a glimpse of yours.

  7. Hello, Ellen,
    That is a lovely china pattern! I can see why you wanted the whole set! The shape of the tea cups is so pretty. Thank you for stopping by for a cup of tea at Bunny Cottage. I always enjoy your company! Vicki

Leave a comment