Three Cups of Tea ~ Bothell, Washington

 

The girls in my extended family have started a Black Friday tradition of shopping at Goodwill and then going to Tea. We were so happy to find this relatively new Tea Room in Bothell, Washington. Three Cups of Tea has a well rounded combination of great teas, really good food, and a wonderful ambiance. We would all highly recommend it!! Lea Miller, the “Tea-preneur” has the perfect personality to run this Tea Room.

The back of the business card reads;

First cup of tea as a guest

Second cup of tea as a friend

Third cup of tea as family

 

There is a main eating room with gift items displayed all around in great cabinets and then there are two specialty rooms divided from the main area.

 

This is the Alice in Wonderland room. So delightful. We took our tea in the more formal room with the fireplace and it was lovely.

 

 

The ladies with their tea. That’s my sister Lana in the center photo. She treated us all on this day. She is so generous. Thank you Lana!

 

We were all happy with our food choices. Everything was excellent. Our tea included fresh scones with clotted cream, jam, and lemon curd, Soup and 1/2 Sandwich of our choice, and a dessert. Most of us had to take our dessert home.

 

 

 

It’s a fun spot to shop, too. Lots of great tea accessories and food items.

 

Three Cups of Tea is worth a visit. You can pop in for breakfast, quick lunch or plan a more formal get-together. We’ll be back!

Thank you Lea for treating us like family. We appreciated you and your great staff!

I’m linking this to Mosaic Monday hosted by Mary and Tea Things Tuesday hosted by Kim. Thanks ladies…

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

37 thoughts on “Three Cups of Tea ~ Bothell, Washington

  1. Looks like a wonderful place to have a bite to eat and drink some tea. I would love to check out all the different kinds of teas they have. The dessert looks delicious.

  2. I don’t need to have visited to know I like this place! I like the name…the sign on the wall…and the food looks fantastic. What a fun tradition you gals have.

  3. Hi Ellen! Oh, what a wonderful tradition and that tea room is so precious! Love those green walls and all of the goodies. You gals look like you’re having a wonderful time.
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  4. This was great fun! Thank you for letting us peek into your tea party. I love the pics of all your individual friends holding their teacups.

    Jody

  5. What a nice tradition of shopping on Black Fridayand then sharing a spot of tea. Now those little cakes that look like hats are the cutest ever. I wish we had a nice tea room like that one where we live. I loved the book Three Cups of Tea. A must read in todays day.
    Joyce

  6. Somehow I missed your wedding dress post…crazy weekend I guess. You were so beautiful in your dress and your beauty continues to bless me with all the joy and love you share with all of us.

    This is a REALLY AMAZING new tea spot…and no wonder the desserts were taken home…all that yummy food and then those HUGE desserts…what a glorious celebration of family.

  7. Hi Ellen, Yes I absolutely loved that place! Wonderful atmosphere, tea, food, and company! Thanks again so much for inviting me, and my mother! Great to spend time with all of you girls again. Loved it! I take my mother out to lunch quite a bit, and that place is now on our list for sure!

  8. Ellen,
    What a beautiful job you did expressing yourself on your blog. We appreciate your choice coming to our Tea Room and having a get together with your friends. This is why I chose to create this Tea Room. I get to have perpetual tea parties with lovely people like yourself. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all again.

    Lea Miller
    Three Cups Of Tea

  9. Thanks for your visit to my blog today ellen. Yes, it has been crazy going from 40 degrees Celsius to zero (yesterday)….and now I am sick with a fluey thing since Saturday!! Am visiting the doctor shortly, so I will be pleased if I start getting better soon!

  10. What fun you gals all had! That tea room looks like a wonderful spot to go for a cup of tea with friends. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day. Merry Christmas!

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  11. Oh what fun!! I love to visit tea rooms but rarely get a chance to even though there are a few fairly close to where I live. Looks like a wonderful place to spend an afternoon with family and friends. My dream is to someday own a a small tea room/gift shop/antique shop of my own, but whether or not that dream will ever come true is yet to be seen.

  12. You all look like you had a fun time. What a wonderful tea room, so glad we got to see it too! We lived for a time in Sumner, WA. Western Washington is a beautiful place.
    Valerie

  13. The place looks adorable…and it sure looks like you had a great time…might be worth the trek to Bothell….
    Deby
    who is just wanting a Ikea trip at the moment?

  14. Yes, indeed a very calm, beautiful and lil cheerful place! – i have been here twice – with a dear fwend!

    It has a wonderful, childish but free-spirited kind of “feel” =)

    I strongly recommend that it is a must to give it a try, pop-in, visit, sit, relax, muse, smile and have some tea … i also strongly suggest to bring a friend or friends or someone close with you – to share the experience!

    =D

  15. Pingback: Traditions Continue… « The Happy Wonderer

Leave a comment