The Halls are Decked…

…as much as they will be this year. Every year looks a little different for us and we go with the flow. This is a less extravagant Christmas but still as joyful as ever! I’ll be posting my big tour tomorrow but here’s just a preview.

 

I haven’t done any Christmas shopping for my family yet! Yikes! I’m usually all done by now. I haven’t done any baking either but that can wait till next week. My Christmas cards are coming late so I’ll be scrambling to get them addressed and sent. Can you guess the theme of my Christmas this year?

She’s late for a very important date!

Hope all is going well with your preparations. Visit Susan at Thoughts Over the Rainbow to see some Halls all decked out already.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

14 thoughts on “The Halls are Decked…

  1. Thanks for stopping by and for your nice comment…good luck with pulling everything together…the important part is done…hanging the stockings for Santa to fill.

  2. Ellen-Better late than never!! I am impressed that your stockings are a “set”. They look so pretty. My family hangs on to their ragtag assortment. Slow down, take your time…we’re all in the same boat! 🙂 Thanks for linking to Deck the Halls!

  3. Hello Ellen B.,
    I hope you’re all toasty warm in front of that huge roaring fireplace. I think it looks delightful.
    I haven’t seen any news today so I guess I better go turn on the TV.
    Stay warm my friend…oh! and go buy some extra blankets ;-).

    xoxo Cori G.

Leave a comment