Mosaic Monday ~ Stormy Surf…

Time to check in with Mary at the Little Red House to see mosaics from around Bloggy World.

 

After breakfast on Saturday we drove to Ventura to check out the powerful surf. Because of the storms that have pushed through Southern California we have been seeing rough seas pounding the shore and piers. Several piers have been shut down to pedestrians because of the chance of damage. It was an amazing to see these waves up close. I’ll be posting more photos over the coming week.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

18 thoughts on “Mosaic Monday ~ Stormy Surf…

  1. We walked along the promenade in Ventura this afternoon. It was odd to see no one walking on the pier or standing around fishing. The tide was out so the waves didn’t seem as high.

  2. What a very well done mosaic. I love to see the ocean at any time but prefer to see it looking like this only in pictures.

    It is so windy here today that there were actually waves forming on a farm pond I passed by. Crazy.

    Becky K.
    Hospitality Lane

  3. What beautiful wild waters you have. I can only imagine the sounds too! I have only seen the ocean once in my life but was mesmerized by. Thank you for stopping by my blog, I love to read comments and to visit other blogs.
    Happy Monday – Debbie

  4. Wow that is amazing. How lucky to live close enough to go to the beach. Look forward to more of your pictures there. ~Jeanne

Leave a comment