FFF ~ The Kind That Grow On You…

So I’m chiming in with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story with my favorites from the past week!

 

My week started out with a 3 day road trip that included beautiful scenery, fabulous places to sleep, and lots of good food to eat! Next week I’ll have to tell you my favorite diet to take off all the pounds I’ve accumulated with joy.

So here’s my five in a nutshell…

1. Beautiful scenery and stops on our roadtrip.

2. Amazing food that I wouldn’t even try to duplicate.

3. A lovely hotel and fabulous Inn that we stayed in on our road trip.

 

 

4. Meeting up with a bloggy friend on our road trip.

 

5. The welcome home we received from our children and being with our children in our home in Washington.

 

And the most amazing thing that I’m still not used to is the fact that I get to stay home in my house in Washington.

I’m mowing the lawn today so if I don’t see you early I’ll be getting around to see your favorites after a good dose of Ibuprofen later in the day! Blessings on your weekend!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

22 thoughts on “FFF ~ The Kind That Grow On You…

  1. I am so looking forward to peeking into your world now that Washington is full time home….our girls are still hoping for a trip to Seattle and on up to Vancouver…..someday. So I will need to start making notes. Have a grand weekend!

  2. What a wonderful week you have! I love reading about your road trip and the welcome home from your children (families are moving: an aunt and her family took a road trip last year leaving Seattle to settle in NC). Mow the lawn – how charming! It’s something I’ve never done yet.

  3. What a great feeling – to know that you are home to stay.

    Looks like you had some nice stops on your journey!

    I’ll be beginning (again) the situation of living in 2 places by the end of next week.

  4. I’m interested in hearing about that diet.

    The hotel and inn are absolutely charming! My son lived in Tacoma for a couple years. It’s so beautiful in that part of the country and, of course, I now wish I had taken advantage of it and gone to see him more!

  5. I think mowing the lawn right now would be a favorite of MINE! I still see SNOW when I look out my window!

    Sounds like you have just had a great week! Seeing new sites and meeting bloggy friends is a BLAST! I’m ALWAYS up for that!

  6. Glad you had such a good roadtrip. The food looks amazing, by the way!

    I agree with Pam, it will be interesting to get to know Washington as you share your FFF from there! Welcome Home!

  7. I’m enjoying your blog, and seeing all the sights of your road trip through your eyes. I live only 30 minutes from Pleasanton, and it is a lovely community…I’m glad you enjoyed it. I’ll have to browse through your blog to find about your home in Washington…sounds as though it will be interesting and happy!

    Mary

  8. What a wonderful sounding week! I’m glad that your travels were delightful, but also that you’re so content to be back home. Sometimes that’s hard to accomplish, but you’re doing it. Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a comment