Mosaic Monday ~ Daffodils!

 

Mount Vernon, Washington is known for tulip fields but before the tulips bloom they have beautiful daffodils!

Dear and I took a quick trip north to see anything blooming Saturday morning. We saw some beautiful daffodils but a great surprise was seeing Trumpeter Swans! Trumpeter Swans come to Mt. Vernon each year for a time! The swans are dwindling now but they still were great to see…

The largest of the North American native waterfowl and one of our heaviest flying birds, the Trumpeter Swan is large and white. It holds its long neck straight up, often with a kink at the base.

 

Please visit Mary at The Little Red House to see more mosaics!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

32 thoughts on “Mosaic Monday ~ Daffodils!

  1. OMG those are just beautiful. I couldn’t do a Mosaic like that. I don’t even know how you do it LOL But I love the colors and the one of the birds is just amazing to me 🙂 Well done.

  2. Wow I don’t know what I love more the flowers or swans. What great photos and wonderful experience. ~Jeanne

  3. Good heavens look at those daffodils! So beautiful! And all those swans! Funny, but now that I think about it, I don’t think I’ve ever noticed swans flying about or landing in large groups. Huh.

    Thanks for visiting me for mosaic monday!

    And since I arrived via your profile on blogger I have to comment on your impeccable taste in movies and books – many favorite movies and favorite authors, I was so delighted to see them listed! 🙂

  4. Those trumpeter swans are magnificent….as are your photos.
    They must be a fabulous sight to see in person.
    Love your daffodil mosaic also…..looks like Spring is on it’s way.

  5. Hi Ellen, these are the flowers that we do not have a farm full of blooms in SoCal. I will settle at Descanso for their tulips.

    You captured those swans soaring!

Leave a comment