Outdoor Wednesday ~ Day 2 Roadtrip…

On our 2nd day driving from Southern California to Washington State we made an unscheduled stop at the Sacramento Wildlife Refuge south of Redding, California. It was a beautiful Sunday after our rain shower filled Saturday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please visit Susan at a Southern DayDreamer to see more of the great outdoors!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

28 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Day 2 Roadtrip…

  1. What a great series of photos! Spring is definitely springing up all over. Love the shot of the Jackrabbit, great capture. And the birds in flight are wonderful, they are hard to catch and these are beautiful!

  2. What gorgeous photos! I wish I could go there in person, it is so beautiful and what photo ops.
    thanks for visiting my blog. glad you liked the felco trimmers. FYI, i don’t know if you noticed when you visited but we are having a $200 give away that would buy you more than just pruners. you should enter. check out my blog for details.

  3. I’ve heard that’s a really great NWR. My husband and I thought about going there next week actually, though it’s quite a drive for us, so we’ll see. Looks like you saw lots of great birds and wildlife, beautiful photos!

  4. Your photography is spectacular! I’ve just enjoyed reading through all of your blogs from the past week or so. My husband used to spend a lot of time in Pleasanton on business, and he never said a word about what a charming spot it was!

  5. Looks like your unscheduled stop really paid off! Great shots! The jack rabbit looks like he is sticking out his tongue at you! Too cute!

    Thank you for sharing Sacramento Wildlife Refuge with us today.

    ~ Tracy

Leave a comment