When Irish Eyes Are Smiling…

This is a simple Spring tablescape I created for St. Patrick’s Day last year. I searched high and low here at the homestead and was shocked to find I do not have any St. Patrick Day decor. I did find some green so it will have to do.

 

When Irish eyes are smiling,
Sure, ’tis like the morn in Spring.
In the lilt of Irish laughter
You can hear the angels sing.
When Irish hearts are happy,
All the world seems bright and gay.
And when Irish eyes are smiling,
Sure, they steal your heart away.

 

 

An appetizer ottoman scape from the Condo last year, too.

An early Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you all!

For more Tablescapes visit Susan at Between Naps on the Porch.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

30 thoughts on “When Irish Eyes Are Smiling…

  1. Just think how much fun you’re going to have blending all you treasures in one place and I’m sure a few new finds…. :o) Beautiful

  2. Hi, Ellen! I think it’s an elegant ‘scape and very pretty. And girl, I want those goblets… ooooh, they are wonderful! I think St. Patrick would be proud to claim your tablescape as his own! 🙂

    Happy Tablescape Thursday…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  3. Ellen, both of these scapes are so pretty. I was trying to get a better look at your beautiful chair slipcovers. What a great idea to do an appetizer scape on the ottoman! It looks so pretty. laurie

  4. I’m in the same boat Kat…I don’t have any St Patty dishes….Your ottoman and table turned out beautifully tho. Thanks xo much for stopping by my blog. I hope you come back soon. I enjoyed our visit/

  5. Ellen, You and I were on the same wave length this week. Even though you have no St Patrick’s Day decor, the green looks wonderful and is a perfect tribute to the Irish. I love the dishes with the beautiful floral branches. Looks like spring has arrived at your house!
    Yvonne

  6. Hi Ellen…

    Oooh…what a lovely green tablescape for St. Pat’s Day! Beautiful mosaics! I especially liked the photo in the first mosaic where the beautiful lilies were in the foreground and I could see that gorgeous dining room in the background! I do believe that you have the same olive green wall color in your dining room and I have in my living room and dining room! Anyway, your dining room is gorgeous and I love your beautiful tablescape! Love how you laid the branches with the little flower buds on the table…very pretty! Ohhh…and those green glasses are gorgeous! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful green tablescape with us…such a treat!!!

    Warmest wishes,
    Chari @Happy To Design

  7. What and entrancingly lovely and ethereal tablescape my dear!

    Do feel most welcome to pop by and also see this my second , ‘Tablecsape Thursday’, tablescape vignette!

    Cheers from Wanda Lee @ The Plume Pen

  8. It’s all very beautiful, Ellen! I love the soft shades of green and rosy pinks you’ve coordinated so perfectly. Your photography captured it wonderfully … I’ll be humming “Irish Eyes” all afternoon. 😉

Leave a comment