FFF~ The Birthday Weekend…

…that didn’t end!

Visit Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to join in the fun!

My five favorites for this Friday are all about Family, Food, Fun, Flowers, and Flying Geese!

 

Our weekend and week was filled with so much flavor and wonderful experiences. So here are some stand outs.

1. Our weekend away in La Conner, Washington where we saw so much beauty. I was blown away with the experience of seeing thousands of Snow Geese in flight.

2. All of our indoor experiences from the lovely Inn we stayed in with a tasty 2 course breakfast and the restaurants we ate at for lunch and dinner. We were not disappointed in anything we ordered and ate.

3. The birthday dinner my son and his wife prepared for us on Sunday night and our meal together on St. Patrick’s Day.

4. Cleaning and organizing the basement. I feel so good about that task being complete that I’ve been offering tours of the basement! :0)

5. Going to our favorite Mexican restaurant and being greeted by the owner. He asked us if we were just visiting from California. When we told him we were back in Washington state to stay he brought us a round of drinks on the house to celebrate!

 

And now that my birthday week is drawing to a close it’s time for E.L.E.M. (Eat Less, Exercise More!) That’s my plan and I hope to stick to it. Hope to get around to see all the FFF’s this week. As soon as the frost burns off I’ll be mowing the lawn…

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

29 thoughts on “FFF~ The Birthday Weekend…

  1. The food, events, and collages make me taste and smell everything right now. You are going to cut the lawn? I can almost smell freshly cut green grass.

  2. You and Willow have birthdays the same week — how cool is that!

    Sounds like it was wonderful!

    It’s so neat to be known at favorite restaurants. Sounds like you are favorite customers as well!

    That Inn sounds wonderful.

  3. +Happy Birthday Week to you too! The older I get, the longer I want the birthday celebration to last! I’ll look forward to a tour of the basement. I think I’d better join you on ELEM.

  4. It sounds like you had a wonderful birthday week! Happy Birthday! I’m just going into my birthday week 😉 The photo of the geese in flight is beautiful!

  5. Your pictures are magnificent! I’m just thrilled to look at them…and you have given me a glimpse of one of my favorite little towns!! The flowers are over the top there and look at the food!
    My daughter and husband are moving to Bellingham by the end of summer. I’ll be on that road…north!
    It looks like another beautiful weekend!!

  6. I love your picture collages. Wish I knew how to create those! I need to join you on the E.L.E.M. plan! Sounds like you had a great birthday week! Hope this week is just as good!

  7. I can’t imagine seeing thousands of Snow Geese! What a wonderful experience. Glad you had a special birthday. Would you come clean and organize my basement? It’s a mess. Have a great weekend.

  8. What a wonderful birthday week! How did you manage to meet Willow and become friends and share the same birthday week?

    I smiled at your basement tour idea. Whenever I clean out something, I love to keep walking by it and looking at how uncluttered it is, so I totally understand your feelings.

    I need to be in your ELEM club, too. No celebrations this week, I just need to eat less and exercise more. Okay, exercise some!

  9. A big Happy Birthday to you. A meal cooked for you is a treat!

    I think I need to join the ELEM club!

    LOL to the basement tour. I know exactly how you feel about accomplishing such a big task!

  10. What a wonderful celebration week! I’m impressed that you managed to get your basement cleaned and organized amid all the fun! The Wild Iris Inn is gorgeous – a perfect place for a getaway.

    Glad you had such a wonderful week!

  11. (Try again: first 3 comments didn’t get through) First glance at the geese, before I read what they were, I thought they were thousands of wind blown leaves. What a great restaurant owner that is. A charming field, beautiful flowers and yummy food all make up a blessed, happy birthday weekend!

  12. I like your F themed favorites. That is a pretty amazing picture of all those geese.

    That food all looks delicious! It will be worth a little more exercising 🙂

  13. I’ve been giving tours of my basement, too….and it is not even 100% done. It’s a good feeling, isn’t it?

    Love your photos, as always.

    I’ve seen those huge flocks of Snow Geese….they are awe inspiring, aren’t they? We are on a migratory route so we get many flocks of geese and swans in our fields….the geese are VERY noisy – especially at 6 a.m. when they are flying over the house.

    So glad you had a wonderful celebration for your birthday!

  14. Your photos are gorgeous!!! Did you take them yourself?

    Our daughter thought about getting married in one of the Inns in La Conner. She was totally enchanted! (I’ve been there a few times too.) Eventually they decided a “destination” celebration in HI.

    It sounds like you had a lovely time this week! Spring is almost here in the PNW. :~D

  15. I always enjoy your FFF so much, your pictures are great. Before I say anything else may I congratulate you on your birthday? It looks like you had a wonderful week celebrating it, with all the good things life has to offer. That picture of the snowgeese blew me away too! Enjoy your weekend and have a gre

  16. Happy Birthday Ellen..I am glad you celebrated all week!
    I chuckled when I read that you were ready to offer tours of your cleaned and organized basement:)

  17. Ok now I get it. ELEM on fb. I too embarked on that plan this last monday.
    I especially love your mosiac of the vistas.

Leave a comment