Outdoor Wednesday ~ Neighborhood Walk…

After dinner yesterday Dear and I went for a walk out and about the neighborhood. The first hill was a killer but it was worth the effort.

 

We saw so many splashes of color in the different yards we passed. We also saw some great yard art but I’ll save that for Thursday.You know it’s Spring because there were so many people enjoying an early evening walk. The mountains pictured are the Cascades.

I showed our apple tree buds earlier in the week this next mosaic is of our pear tree with several of the buds blooming.

 

It’s been a great few days to be outside here in the Pacific Northwest. Rain is coming in later this week just in time for the Sounder’s game on Thursday. Hope your Wednesday is going well…

To see more Outdoor posts please visit Susan at A Southern DayDreamer!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

12 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Neighborhood Walk…

  1. aaahhh… a walk in spring… it is such joy to seen Nature unfolding & unfurling… LOVE these floral mosaics, Ellen…bliss! :o) Happy Day… and thank you for your sweet wishes for our Charlie ((HUGS))

  2. Bill and I walked daily while he was home recouperating. One day I brought the camera and he made the statement, very gently, that there was a lot of stopping and starting when I took photos. He was more into the walk than the scenery…I guess.

    These mosiacs are especially pretty.

  3. It’s a rainy day here but green grass is starting to show itself…so looking forward to COLOR in my world. Our new dog may be the death of me with our walks…she is an Energizer Bunny!

  4. I just love your pictures – I could almost smell the fresh spring air 🙂 We had nice weather but over the past 3 or 4 days we’ve just had about 6 inches of snow! 😦

  5. Your photos are stunning, Ellen… The grouping of the blossoms photos could so easily be printed out and framed. I would never tire of looking at it.

Leave a comment