Outdoor Wednesday ~ Descanso Gardens

Last Saturday my daughter and I were in the Los Angeles area and we met some family members at Descanso Gardens in La Canada. It was a beautiful day in Southern California and not too hot. Please visit Susan at a Southern DayDreamer to see more of the great outdoors.

 

Our Daughter Katie

My niece Melissa, Katie and my sister Kathy

Niece Melissa and daughter Katie

My niece Michelle with her husband Ryan

Their son Jackson

 

Their daughter Avery

My sister Kathy and me

Kathy with her granddaughter Avery

Hope you enjoyed Descanso Gardens and I recommend a visit when you are in the Los Angeles area. I think March is one of the prettiest months there or early April.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

19 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Descanso Gardens

  1. Beautiful photos! What a lovely family! It looks like everyone enjoyed their day at Descanso Gardens. It looks like a great place to visit.

    ~ Tracy

  2. Ellen,
    It has been a long time since I have visit you…Your photos are beautiful! You have a beautiful daughter,and family…Love all the beautiful flowers,and the bird…just amazing photos…Have a wonderful day ..Katherinellen

  3. Fanastic family pictures in a beautiful setting. The lilacs seemed interested in getting close to see the baby better…

Leave a comment