Yard Art ~ Merry Go Round…

Mary at Work of the Poet is our hostess for Yard Art on Thursday. I’m having lots of fun with this meme! I drove by this house on my way to the hairdresser last week. I went around the corner to get back to it and parked to take my photos.

 

At the back of the house and next to driveway these critters greeted me. Make sure and look up to see the Owl on top of the tree trunk! I crossed the driveway and all along the front and side of the house were different animals from a Merry-Go-Round. I’ve heard that when the ride is all horses it’s called a carousel and when there are different animals it’s called a Merry-Go-Round.

 

 

 

I zoomed in to see what was lurking around this wishing well…

 

So this was a very Merry house all the way around the property. Luckily the house is on a corner so there is only one neighbor next door and they really can’t see all the yard art from their property but all the cars driving by get a birds eye view!

Photobucket replaced all my photos with ugly black and grey boxes and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. I’m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

8 thoughts on “Yard Art ~ Merry Go Round…

  1. I love the gnomes. That sure is a big one by the wishing well.

    What a great potpourri of lawn decor you captured.

    I never knew the difference between a carousel and a merry-go-round. Interesting!

    Thanks for visiting me Ellen. 😉

Leave a comment