Where Do You Keep It All?

Time for fellow Bloggers to link up at The Tablescaper and show the world where you keep your stuff. All my storage is a work in progress right now. I’m tweaking here and there and shuffling stuff around to be more organized.

 

I’m working on getting all my candles and candle holders together. My tablecloths are out of control and I need more hanging space for them.

 

My tiered servers are too tall for a shelf so they sit on the floor of this closet. One each of my different tea cups are finally all in the same place. The extras I have of some of these patterns are down in the basement on my latest storage space!

We just bought this unit from Ikea and set it up in our basement. This room is gutted right now and needs to be worked on but I’m so happy to have all my plates in one spot so I can see what I have. I like this arrangement because I don’t have to dig into the back of a lower kitchen cupboard to get at all my plates. My everyday dishes are still in my kitchen.

Now to my actual kitchen storage…

Everyday dishes, Italian Countryside by Mikasa, that I bought at Macy’s for a super price. Soup bowls and cereal bowls and tea mugs and dessert dishes that were all purchased at Goodwill or other Thrift stores..

 

Water goblets and Cocktail glasses. I really enjoy different styles and shapes of glasses.

My large platters and some cutting boards.

 

The cupboard above the refrigerator. My sets of champagne flutes in their boxes for special occasions. My pitchers, vases, fondues, punch bowl, cookie cutters, etc.

Oh dear more glasses. These are the everyday kind and then some fun sets way on top. I think I could give water to 200 people easy in all different shapes and sizes of glasses!!

 

I really love my stainless drawers.

 

And right under my everyday stainless is another drawer with dividers for my serving pieces and extra stainless.

My Le Creuset and my bake-ware. Maybe I should just insert here that I was a Home Economics Major so these are just the tools of my trade.

 

My baking, measuring, and other stuff drawer.

 

More specialty equiptment and my large stock pots.

More bakeware. This is where the cake pans, bundt pans, muffin pans, pop over pans and mixing bowls, etc. are.

 

Springform pans, tart pans, pie pans.

Believe it or not there is more stuff and more cupboards but this post is getting way too long!! Before you click away here is a photo of my kitchen with all the cupboard doors shut!

Photobucket replaced all my photos with ugly black and grey boxes and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. I’m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.


About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

33 thoughts on “Where Do You Keep It All?

  1. Wowza…that was fun. Oh how we wish we had Ikea in Kansas City. I decided one of our daughters old rooms with all it’s built in shelves in the closet would be my extra storage for tablescape stuff that you’ve inspired me to start collecting.

  2. I am really liking those Ikea shelves! That looks perfect to me – everything right there to see and grab! I want to try hanging my tablecloths too but need to find the right area for that. Nice collection of stemware – you probably could give water to 200 people!

    DD

  3. Love all your great kitchen cabinets. My kitchen is very small so not a lot of storage for my pretties there, just the everyday stuff. Still I have made do and I am always trying to continue to organize it all. This has been fun!
    I might have to check out that Ikea unit…very nice!!

  4. Hi Ellen! Oh, how wonderful to see al of your storage! You have so much stuff and you’re so neat and organized! I love seeing your kitchen too! so many cabinets! I’m not jealous no, I’m not! 🙂
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  5. Martha Stewart and Betty Crocker would be proud!
    And the table cloth fetish must be the Russian in you . . . I can relate!

  6. Thank you so much for joining the party!

    Clearly you were a HomeEc major – EVERYTHING is so neat and orderly! I see lots of room for expansion on those new Ikea shelves. I used to have everything in bins/boxes but really love having it on open shelves so I can see it. It makes a huge difference.

    Thank you again for joining in the fun!

    – The Tablescaper

  7. Such a really fun post, Ellen! I love your kitchen/dining room! :o) We have the same white Ikea shelves in our living room–we have several units together making one wall all our book collections…looks good and give nice focal to the room. But I LOVE all your collections of china, glassware… all so neatly stored. With all that lot, you have to be organized, huh? Thank you for sharing… Happy Day ((HUGS))

  8. Ellen, you have such fascinating storage for your kitchen stuff. I wondered where I might put all those goodies in my bungalow. I must confess I do have an overflow in the office but with no basement. .I’ve had to relase the things I do not use.
    Your basement shelving is wonderful ..I thought I might like to come do some thrift store shopping there.
    Oh so nice to have it neat and tidy. .and your kitchen with the doors closed is just lovely.

  9. you are so neat!!
    and your kitchen is gorgeous

    you have so many lovely pieces
    wonderful colors and shapes

    thanks for commenting that my photo looked like I was under the truck!! I spent so much time cropping and was thrilled that someone noticed 🙂

  10. I love the color of your kitchen! So many cupboards! And I love the Ikea shelves holding the dishes. I agree, much better than digging to the backs of cupboards. I totally need to do some rearranging and sorting and purging.

  11. I spot some pretty teacups, silverware and stemwares here.. oooh I just love them all and you such a neat person.. very organized! thanks for sharing..

  12. Ellen…. this is a most enjoyable post. I’ve been waiting for this since you told me about it!!

    I love love love your system in the basement. Perhaps, Mr. B would turn that into a Butler’s Pantry for you!? 🙂

  13. Ellen, those Ikea shelves are perfect for your china storage! You look so organized. I didn’t show my tablecloth closet, because I have definitely run out of room in there and need to do something about that situation – like getting rid of some of them. I love that armoire that has your tea cups, creamers, etc. in it. They look so pretty displayed in there. laurie

  14. Oh Ellen, you have such an organized mind! I love the way you’ve carefully layered between your precious plates with a green (is it foam?) item. That keeps them from chipping. Thanks for sharing.

  15. Oh yeah…I can tell you are a fellow Home Ec “Cookie Jock” just by looking at these pictures!

    I’m still trying to replace my pop over pan after the non-stick surface began to flake off. Ummm…popovers!!!

  16. Ellen, This is an inspiration to me! I have my dishes all over my kitchen and dining room, but I really need to get them down in a basement clostet where they are all together.
    Wonderful post!
    Please come by and enter my first giveaway.
    Yvonne

  17. Wow, you have really got some great stuff and I love how you have organised everything. Thanks for giving me some great ideas!

    Best wishes,
    Natasha.

  18. After viewing that…I can’t help but think….I sure hope there isn’t an earthquake up there, all those beautiful dishes. lol

Leave a comment