Mosaic Monday ~ Painters With Issues!

 

After church today we headed to the Bothell Art Festival being held on the grounds of Cascadia College/University of Washington Bothell Campus. We were hoping to see one of our favorite contemporary artists Patty Forte Linna. Here she is with her friend and fellow artist Pepper Peterson. Can you guess what color is Pepper’s favorite? Hint…look at her shoes, top and hair! Both of these gals are so full of energy. They are starting a blog called Painters With Issues. You can see some of Patty’s art at her website here. If you click on the link the first photo you’ll see is my daughter’s new favorite. Patty painted it from a photograph of her mother and father as a gift for their 63rd wedding anniversary. Go ahead and click, you’ll be happy you did.

This is the Patty Forte Linna painting we own. It’s beautifully framed and hanging in a prominent spot in my living room.

 

After our walk through the booths we strolled around the campus and to the wetland area adjacent to campus. Such a lovely setting. (The top right photo in the mosaic is a tree/wood sculpture)

To see more mosaics please visit Mary at Little Red House.

Photobucket replaced all my photos with ugly black and grey boxes and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. I’m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

39 thoughts on “Mosaic Monday ~ Painters With Issues!

  1. What a beautiful painting!!!! I’m still trying to figure out what is in the top right of your mosaic….I must be looking right past the obvious.

  2. Wow, they look like fun people. I love your painting, it is just gorgeous! The mosaic is cool too, the sculptures are my favorite. Looks like a beautiful place.

  3. Red and the big bright red! I love this color too! I am glad I clicked the link! What a lovely photograph! She is a great artist!

    The wooden sculptures are great yard art!

  4. Patty is a fabulous artist! I love the painting she made for her parents..it looked very Norman Rockwell in style, and he is one of my favorites. Happy MM!

  5. Love art festivals…it’s always fun to see all the different styles and colors and subjects. These gals really do look like they are full of life. Oh I love your second mosaic, too. It makes me want to take a walk in a field.

  6. Love that artwork! And I can see why that one of the couple is a favorite… I kinda fell in love with it myself. Her parents must have been so touched♥

  7. Hi Ellen:

    It was so great to meet you yesterday. What a fun post you did of Patty and I. You’ll have to teach us more of how you do this. Wonderful!

    Hope to see you again soon.

    Pepper

  8. Oh, my…that Patty Forte Linna you have Ellen just takes my breath away… Such a serene, holy, spiritual energy it has…wow–DAZZLING! Happy Day ((HUGS))

  9. Ellen, you find the most interesting things to do. Thanks for taking me there. I have only driven through Bothell but have never stopped to snoop around, but I am heading to one of the places you suggested to me this coming weekend. I’ll let you know what I find. It won’t be long until you head my way. I’m already looking forward to that. Kathy

  10. Beautiful painting – lucky you!
    When we were down your way in March we found ourselves on that campus, driving around, looking for a way to get back on the highway! I thought that it looked like a great place to go to school.

Leave a comment