FFF ~ The Freedom Edition!

Time for Friday’s Fave Five. Please visit Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to join in.

 

My Favorites this week will all revolve around the 4th of July or Independence Day here in the U.S.A. Here’s what I like about the 4th.

1. Having friends and family over for a barbecue. A tradition we’ve enjoyed for a few years now. We always have a lively discussion over what meat we should barbecue this year. Well the decision is made and the Pork Shoulder and Briskets have been purchased and will be cooked low and long on the 4th.

2. Planning a gathering is great motivation for getting projects completed in time for the party. I enjoy the results of the build up to a party. Our deck is painted and flowers are blooming in pots on the deck.

3. Everyone is ready to pitch in and bring a dish to add to the buffet. It’s always a treat to eat something you didn’t make!

4. Dear gets Friday and Monday off from work. Whoohoo! That’s worth a celebration.

5. A good time to thank God again for our freedom to worship Him in the land of the free and home of the brave. To God be the Glory.

We saw that corvette on the 405 Fwy last night. Quite a rear end paint job. Made us wonder if he just loves the U.S.A. or if he’s retired military or something else…

So our Canadian neighbors were celebrating yesterday and we have our long weekend ahead. What are your plans for the 4th!

Photobucket replaced all my photos with ugly black and grey boxes and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. Iโ€™m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

18 thoughts on “FFF ~ The Freedom Edition!

  1. I always feel here in UK we should have some sort of a national Day! We do have a Yorkshire Day but it is very hit and miss, certainly no days off! Enjoy! The BBQ sounds good!

  2. Great photos, Ellen! I like the Vet, but love the flag made out of flowers even better!

    BBQs just seem like the 4th! I’m sure yours will be great. I will be BBQing my favorite chicken recipe again. Can’t wait!

  3. Love all the red, white and blues you are showing! And I enjoyed you post.
    My family extended family is all going to be scattered this weekend so, it will just be the three of us. We plan to go to our little hometown parade and then enjoy the little fair that is hosted here.

  4. I love all the celebrations that revolve around the 4th and am looking forward to some good fireworks as well. Its great to live in a country where we are all free to celebrate the way we want.

  5. Lovely photos, as always. I’m sure your BBQ party will be a smashing hit! Sounds like fun.

    Hope your long weekend is full of sunshine and blessings.

  6. This year was a bit of a quiet one for our Canada Day celebrations. Both the kids were working and I was so tired I just didn’t want to be around crowds. Hubby and I enjoyed a very long bike ride in perfect weather and then came home and bbq’d hot dogs which we were both craving. LOL. Whoo Hoo!

    Your bbq sounds delicious. And I agree, it’s always a treat to eat all the sides that someone else makes.

Leave a comment