Eastern Washington Yard Art!

Dear and I took an overnight trip to Eastern Washington and I enjoyed the very different terrain. Another bonus driving around little sleepy towns was the YARD ART! We found enough to last for a few weeks. To see more Yard Art please visit Mary at Work of the Poet.

For the first Best of the East I offer you the washing machine from Tonasket, Washington!

 

So what do you think?

Photobucket replaced all my photos with ugly black and grey boxes and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. I’m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

13 thoughts on “Eastern Washington Yard Art!

  1. My husband would think I was crazy but I love it. The old washer brings back memories for sure! I remember catching my hand in the wringer of one when I was four or five. It hurts.

  2. Gosh, I remember those washtubs…my mom had one for years and years. I don’t think it appeals to me as yard art – sorry! Maybe if it had some colorful geraniums spilling over the side??

  3. I have to say that at first I wasn’t sure if you were joking or what. But now after reading all the comments, it does have possibilities when enhanced with plants or flowers or something.

    Are you going to prepare me for my visit to Eastern Washington? I will have to watch your posts. I am scheduled to attend a Women’s Convention in Spokane in July 2011.

    Linnea

Leave a comment