Marine Mosaic Blue!

AND RUBY, TOO! I’m adding this to Ruby Tuesday with Mary at Work of the Poet.

 

Our daughter is in love with a Marine. She and I are going to be traveling to South Carolina via the Savannah airport in late September to witness his graduation. It will be our first trip to the South and minus the humidity and mosquitoes we’re looking forward to the trip. She found this fleece fabric and made a blanket for him. Projects have been a good way for her to pass the time since snail mail is the only communication they have these days. I’m glad she gets to experience the wonderful art of letter writing and the anticipation of receiving a letter in the mail.

Please pray for my daughter’s marine Andrew as he’s being pushed to his physical and mental limits and pray for all our guys out there serving us and our country!ย  Thank you. I’ll give him a hug for all of you when I see him in September.

For Blue Monday please visit Sally at Smiling Sally and for Mosaic Monday please click over to Mary’s at The Little Red House.

Photobucket replaced all my photos with ugly black and grey boxes and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. Iโ€™m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

41 thoughts on “Marine Mosaic Blue!

  1. What a beautiful smile she has, I’m sure in anticipation of a wonderful visit! There is something to be said for snail mail! Nothing like a love letter in the mail ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats to your daughter!

  2. A lovely blanket for the future marine. I hope you enjoy your trip, the graduation will be wonderful. They will all be in Dress Uniform, what a sight.

  3. Oh, it sounds serious if she is making a blanket. . .I hope the graduation is ‘sweet’ and all goes well on your trip! Have a great week.

  4. Such a great project for your daughter to keep her busy and a great gift! Does anyone write much snail mail any more?
    Have a safe and fun trip when you go to the graduation…and God bless your daughter’s Marine!

  5. I love your mosaic -very cool..South Carolina is beautiful, I am sure you will enjoy it. I don’t think anything will ever compare with snail mail – so GREAT to get a letter in the mail box!!! (BTW my grandson is a Marine also!!)

  6. Hoo-rah! A Marine in dress blue and Savannah. Sigh. My heart is fluttering here just thinking about it.

    I hope you have scheduled time for a carriage ride in Savannah, and maybe even another day in Charleston. Savannah is just so lovely and romantic…be thinking of discreet ways to leave the young lovers to have moments alone beneath the swaying Spanish moss and in shady pocket gardens. You are going to miss having your own sweetheart there once you see how romantic the place is!

    Lots of movies were filmed in Savannah: I love Bagger Vance, and the quirky Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. More movies here: http://www.savannahoffthebeatenpath.com/Easy%20Trips/a_set_for_movies.htm

  7. The marines is quite elite, its small numbers and never changing standards make it quite special. Yet, he has the poise and confidence that he has managed the very tough part well to date – Andrew has completed 67% of the toughest basic in the services (in the world) and he has shown that he has the mental toughness that is required…The blanket is a true work of love!

  8. GREAT! congrats to your marine. At least you’re not going to SC this month. I hope it’s cooler for you than now.
    My hubby is retired AF. Glad to see your post.

Leave a comment