FFF ~ Late in Summer…

Time to take a deep breath and consider some wonderful things that happened in the past week. Visit Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to join in this great exercise. Here are 5 of my favorites…

1. The evening shadows and sunshine that are so soft in late summer. We opened the door to the deck and enjoyed the lovely breeze.

2. Starting up in a new Bible Study on Tuesdays. I signed up for a Kay Arthur Precepts study and I’m looking forward to digging in again and meeting with a group of women each week who are digging, too.

3. Watching my daughter deep clean and get rid of clutter in her room. She’s purging a lot of stuff that just doesn’t fit in her life anymore.

4. Entering a new dimension with our middle son who called to wish his dad a happy birthday and to chat at 5:30 a.m. last Saturday. When we got off the phone I couldn’t help but chuckle thinking  this never would of happened in his previous 28 years!

5. Getting some projects completed and having success in some shopping goals this week!

Photobucket replaced all my photos with ugly black and grey boxes and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. I’m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

21 thoughts on “FFF ~ Late in Summer…

  1. Oh..I love Kay Arthur Precepts studies…haven’t done one for quite a while…enjoy! And a 5:30 a.m. phone call….wowza, that is love. Hope the SC weather is pleasant for you girls!

  2. That’s a beautiful photo. Good thing I’m not your sun. Every birthday I call my mom at the stroke of midnight and wish her HBD. LOL. She’s started turning off her cell. LOL. Great week. Have a wonderful Friday.

  3. Beautiful place to relax there!

    Yay for the Kay Arthur study–I’d love to join you! We begin a different study tomorrow morning.

    Isn’t it GREAT when our kids make these strides and transitions??!

    Happy Weekend!

  4. Way to go girl..I’m sure there were a lot more than five that could be mentioned.
    I’d like to hear more about that Bible Study group you have joined.
    Love it when our children surprise us:)

  5. Oh, I love Kay Arthur! I remember we did her study on “How to Walk the Walk and not Talk the Walk” (or something like that!)

    It’s great to see a kid declutter – I love it! Also, good to meet some shopping goals! 😉

  6. Love the picture. I catch the late summer feel from it. Hope you benefit greatly from your Kay Arthur study. I’ve only done them on my own. I’m sure the camaraderie of other women will be iron sharpening iron. Smiling at your son calling and your daughter decluttering. 🙂 That’s nice.

  7. Lovely photo. It captures the feel of the air in September, my favorite month. What a great week you had. Meeting up with a new group is always energizing. And a daughter that declutters and a son that is full of surprises — very encouraging to this mother of teens! There’s hope!

  8. Oh this open door photo to a cool breeze is so welcoming. I love your photo. AH, a little too early for a phone call, but sounds like my son who doesn’t look at the clock if something is on him mind he phones with the thought.

    De-cluttering is my way of organizing.

  9. I would love to sit outside and enjoy a warm and soft late summer breeze, but we are already freezing in morning temperatures of 5°C (41 F !!) and in the evening its just a little warmer.

  10. Your deck in that light looks so inviting. I’d be out there with a book and hot drink way too much! :v)

    I love getting deeply into the Word with a group of ladies who all want to do the same.

  11. Fall is always exciting in the sense that we get to start new things like new Bible studies and things. Warm fall evenings are always welcome as well. Happy Birthday to your husband!

  12. I have never done a Kay Arthur Bible study, but have great things about it. What struck me in your FFF post is #3. You have taught me to recognize the little but memorable things in life. You have any pictures of Katie’s room before and after? 😉

Leave a comment