FFF ~ Family, Friends, Food!

Time to look back and remember your favorites from this past week. Visit Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to join in this worthwhile experience.

My favorites from this past week revolve around our immediate family being reunited for a few days.

 

Here are the guys, my husband with our sons. I love this photo of the three of them.

 

Our girls Katie and Laura with their special aunt Lana.

 

We took advantage of my sister being here so she could take a photo of all of us together. This will probably end up being our Christmas photo this year.

 

Our Thanksgiving gathering on Sunday is definitely a favorite from this past week.

Last but not least our son Dan made it safe over the passes to his new digs in Eastern Washington. He started his job at his new location and is pleased with his surroundings. We are looking forward to my brother and SIL coming to spend Thanksgiving weekend with us. So much to be thankful for.

Psalm 40:16 (ESV)

But may all who seek you
rejoice and be glad in you;
may those who love your salvation
say continually, “Great is the LORD!”

What are your favorites from this past week?

Photobucket replaced all my photos with ugly black and grey boxes and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. I’m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

20 thoughts on “FFF ~ Family, Friends, Food!

  1. I love the smiles on your faces. When I looked at the first photo I thought the son in dark shirt must look like you because the son in white shirt looks like the Dad 🙂

  2. Love all those photos..Dad and sons, how special is that. And the one of your family..you must use that as your Christmas photo.

  3. Ellen, your family is beautiful, and your early Thanksgiving dinner looks beautiful too. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend with more relatives coming in. laurie

  4. I look forward to having my daughter home on Thanksgiving weekend. There’s nothing like having all your family around you. Your picture together would make a great Christmas photo! Yes, “Great is the LORD!”

Leave a comment