FFF ~ I’m Hungry!

It’s time again to think about our favorites from this last week. Susanne at Living to Tell the Story is our hostess for this weekly event.

I cannot tell a lie but I can hardly wait till Friday afternoon when I can finally eat again. I’m having one of those procedures Friday morning that most of us dread so I’ve had to fast all day on Thursday and drink all that stuff they give you to get your innerds ready for them to poke around in. Ugh! Anyways seems the only favorites I can come up with all revolve around food.

 

1. Top of the list this week is meeting our dear friends on Tuesday for Happy Hour together. We ordered lots of great 1/2 price appetizers and enjoyed each other over food and drink. Good times.

2. Lunch with my daughter Katie on our way to start a registry for her and Andrew at Bed, Bath, and Beyond.

3. Dinner with Dear and Katie after we got back from D.C. at our favorite Mexican Restaurant in town.

4. Making breakfast Sunday after church for us all. The classic eggs, hashbrowns, and bacon with toast.

5. Going to a birthday/house warming party for a young friend and seeing lots of old friends we haven’t seen for quite a while. The food was good, too.

I’ll be gone very early Friday morning and don’t know when I’ll be back or how loopy I’ll be but I’ll try to get around after Dear takes me out to dinner on Friday night. How pathetic am I?

Oh and while I’m on the subject of food my recipe for this dish is on The Mennonite Girls Can Cook Blog today.

 

Photobucket replaced all my photos with blurred out versions and they are holding my photos hostage until I pay them lots of money. I’m slowly going through all my posts and trying to clean them up and replacing some photos. Such a bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

24 thoughts on “FFF ~ I’m Hungry!

  1. All the best with the procedure. Not fun I know, but you get lots of points for being a good girl and taking care of yourself.

    Have a great weekend! What good timing to have this over with so you could really enjoy it.

  2. If I wasn’t eating breakfast while reading FFF posts, I’d be hungry too. Your recipe for Potato-Tomato Stove Top Casserole looks absolutely gorgeous. I am going to get some basil and make this for Sunday brunch. And your strawberry sheet pie looks like I might have to make that one too (for an upcoming church function)! Thanks for sharing your cookbook link.

    I hope your procedure goes well today, Ellen, and that nothing shows up to cause concern.

  3. Well in wanna know what the procedure is actually. Yeh you know me how nosy I can be. I like how this all revolves around food. Great week and. Good luck with your procedure.

  4. I love that colorful food photo with the red and white checkered plate!
    As far as the procedure….well….it’ll all be over soon and then you can enjoy dinner! I’ll be thinking of you today.

  5. Hope you’re enjoying food right about now! Always tastes so much better after you’re had to go without. Sounds like you had a great week filled with family and friends. Always favorites!

  6. You are in my thoughts and prayers, Ellen !
    I’m really looking forward with you to DINNER OUT tonight !!
    Eat whatever you like and eat it double .. after all, you have yesterday to catch up on, don’t you??

  7. Oh Ellen B!
    I hope you’re feeling well today after your poking is finished. If it makes you feel better you’re not alone. While I haven’t been poked I have been stretched and twisted because my shoulder has frozen up on me ;-O.
    Oh the pain.

    I hope you get to rest today and then eat well tonight.

    xoxo cori g.

    Oh, about those books…do you still have any left?

  8. Your favorites were all about food today! I do hope you’re eating by now and enjoying it.

    I’m on my way over to check out that recipe!

    Have a great week ahead.

  9. My mind would be on food, too. What am I saying? My mind is OFTEN on food!

    I definitely want to try your recipe. It looks so delish on that beautiful red-checked plate. (You know how I am about dishes …)

    Hope the procedure went well and that you have a fantastic weekend!

  10. I hope that by now you’re eating something truly delicious. You are SO good to take care of yourself, no matter how uncomfortable. Your family will thank you!

  11. I hope you are feeling back to normal. I remember feeling quite foolish when I did not remeber how I got dressed after the procedure.. I knew my freind had picked me up.. but had to call her and ask her about it… and was relieved to find out she did not dress me… but that I had dressed myself.

  12. So many of life’s wonderful events happen around food. I am often tempted to make my five all about food 🙂

    I had not been to MGCC blog for a while and now I see you’ve changed it. I love the picture on the header. And I love that recipe, almost like a spanish omelete, I do a lot of dishes like that in the summer.

  13. LOL. Why is it when we can’t eat that is all we can think about? Been there done that and I hope everything went well and that your Friday supper was especially delicious!

Leave a comment