Wedding Decor…

We were pleased with the flowers and how the table scapes turned out for the wedding.

One of the amazing things about Katie and Andrew’s wedding day was that we had sunshine and dry skies. We did not have one drop of rain fall on us all day and into the evening. God kissed our day with sunshine and we were surprised and grateful! The forecast was for a gloomy rainy day…

The head table had chargers with the the USMC Eagle Globe and Anchor symbol.

We chose to have the family service which meant everyone could sit and relax as the platters of food were served and passed around the tables.

There was enough food for everyone to try both the salmon and the steak. The venue donates the leftover food to a local shelter.

I mentioned before that Katie painted the cake toppers with the right ribbons and emblems on her Marine!

You might be seeing some repeats on photos the rest of the week as my sister Lana just sent me her photos from the wedding.

We had sunshine and a dry day here in the Seattle area on Monday. I zoomed around town to make some returns and to shop for a couple more weddings coming up for us. We have a wedding to attend in April here in Washington and in May we fly down to Southern California for my nephew’s wedding. I found a dress that will work for both weddings. I returned those beautiful silver blingy shoes to Nordstrom today because they killed my feet at Katie and Andrew’s wedding. OUCH! I love dealing with Nordstroms!

Hope your week is going well. OH and before I leave I posted my Dear’s amazing Tomato Rice Soup on Mennonite Girls Can Cook today.

I decided to link this post to Susan’s Tablescape Thursday.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

18 thoughts on “Wedding Decor…

  1. Everything looks so elegant and lovely. I particularly liked the decorations above…that adds such a nice touch.

    The food looks great! (Not as good as if you Mennonite Gals catered, but close!)

    Glad that you returned the shoes that didn’t feel comfortable. No sense in having uncomfortable shoes.

  2. It all looked so beautiful. I LOVE the flowers! What a wonderful venue for the wedding and YAY, so cool about donating the left over food. That is so cool. I’ve already encouraged our girls that summer weddings would be a SWELL idea, cause then I can more easily find comfortable NO HEEL’s shoes. Or better yet, lets just all go barefooted. (c: I really don’t like shoes too much. I’m pretty sure God meant feet to be NAKED and FREE!!!! Enjoy your day!

  3. The tables were beautiful – I love the colours in the flowers.
    I bought a dress at Nordstroms on the weekend and may end up returning it as I’m not sure it’s the one.

  4. Enjoying all the wedding photos. Seems like yesterday you were making out the trip to SC to see this handsome Marine with your daughter. All the best to the young couple.
    Joyce

  5. I love the colors . . . the white table settings, the purple flowers and lilac napkins … so cheery! The view of the marina and the fact that you had nice weather . . . a day made in heaven, right?

  6. Your choice of flowers was just exquisite and I loved those napkins on that pretty dinnerware. Very elegant, and with all of the white, understated. I am reading this shortly before dinner, and I must say that those desserts are looking soooo tempting right about now. The whole thing was really lovely.

  7. The reception looked so beautiful! I love all the crips white and the beautiful shades of purple flowers. The food sounds delicious and the cake and desserts look fabulous! I doubt I’ll be able to take as many photos of my daughter’s wedding as you did, Ellen. You did a wonderful job!

    • Pat, I didn’t take many photos at all. Most of the photos I’m sharing we’re taken by my nieces, my sister Lana , and one of the MGCC girls Bev!

  8. It was all most lovely…the colours, the flowers and all the special details!

    I’m still smiling about the shoes you borrowed from Nordstrom’s.

  9. Beautiful, the colors of the flowers were wonderful!
    I wore the shoes I got for my son’s wedding once! It poured rain all day and they were ruined.:(. But that’s another story!

  10. I love purple….and because I know you I was sure that your tablescape would be amazing! So lovely! How nice to serve the meal family style….those desserts looked really nice!

  11. This is just stunning! I loved the colors and flowers along with the linens on the table. It all looked exactly like something I would like for our own special even one day.

Leave a comment