Noteworthy…

…from Spring 2011 in Washington D.C.

These photos are all from the National Cathedral in Washington D.C. What a national treasure it is!

I’m joining Vee at A Haven for Vee for her August Notecard party.

Just wanted to give an update on our refrigerator. It is now fixed and the Sears repair man that came to the house was a hoot! We thought it was worth the wait. The interior of the unit is light and bright again.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

24 thoughts on “Noteworthy…

  1. Wonderful architecture! Glorious blue sky… I can definitely see these as notecards that anyone would be proud to use. I especially like that open door and the angles that you achieved for these shots.

    So glad that your refrigerator is fixed. Ours is still limping along. =D

  2. Beautiful shots…of a famous cathedral. Would certainly be a nice set of notecards, one of which anyone would be pleased to receive in the mail–with a hand written note written inside!

  3. Great about your fridge! Talked to a friend today who said there was a recall on her dishwasher. It involved the possibility of a fire in it! What is it with these “hot” appliances?!?!?!

  4. Do you know how close I came to including a photo of the National Cathedral in mine this month? It’s just beautiful and majestic to me. I love the details you captured..

  5. Great photos! Happy to hear your fridge is back to full working order…..and that you had some good laughs with the Sears repair man.

Leave a comment