Eating on the Road…

Whenever we travel we like to find spots to eat where the locals eat. We found just the place in Raymond, Washington for breakfast on our way to the Long Beach Peninsula. You can see all the old timers in the restaurant.

In my restraint stage of life right now I decided to order off the senior menu. I ordered the egg and cake. Look at the size of that pancake! Yikes! I was expecting a little pancake.

Here’s another photo from the main drag in Raymond.

Once we got to the Long Beach Peninsula we asked and listened to different locals on where they would eat in and around town. Three spots were suggested and we had dinner at one, breakfast at the other and had to pass on the third.

For dinner we decided to eat at The Depot in Seaview.

Dinner was delicious. Dear had filet and I had osso buco. We passed on dessert.

On our way home from our overnight we stopped for breakfast at 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro in Seaview. The none restraint plate is Dear’s. After all it is his vacation week from work!

This was our final destination in between all the restaurant stops. We had the opportunity for lots of walks along the beach which made our restaurant stops a wash.

I’m joining in with Mary at Little Red House for Mosaic Monday.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

22 thoughts on “Eating on the Road…

  1. The locals always know best! I love to hit restaurants frequented by the folks who live in the areas we visit, too. There are some real gastronomical gems out there just waiting to be discovered!!!

  2. It was fun checking out all the posts since I last visited! What a picturesque area – everything is eye-candy! I did go shopping in Burlington WA while I visited my sis and brother and families in the Chilliwack area. Took over an hour to cross the border – that apparently never took so long before. We had five fun days!

  3. ha ha ha you are killing me here….reading this post early morning and I was just going to have some toast. NOW I want eggs, pancakes, etc etc…YUM what enticing food photos! 🙂

  4. Sounds like a fun road trip. I love breakfast and enjoyed seeing what you had. Eating at the favorite local spots is almost always a fun adventure … and good, too! Walking along the beach … near perfection!

  5. Hello Ellen, what a lovely place for a vacation. The breakfast and dinner look delicious. The pancake is my favorite breakfast food while on vacation. Wonderful photos, thanks for sharing. Have a great week ahead.

  6. Look at all that delicious food! That’s half the fun of vacation is the eating! ;v)
    When you said Raymond, I almost fell over. There is a Raymond in Alberta and I could easily have met you for one of them breakfasts. Alas it wasn’t the same Raymond. And if I pause to think of it not sure why you would have vacationed in our Raymond. LOL.

  7. What enticing diners, not just the food, which look absolutely delicious, but also the decor, and the buildings on the street. Didn’t you feel you were in a movie set?

  8. We’ve been there…a very long time ago. It was a rainy weekend in fall…and they were celebrating their cranberry harvest festival. Looks like you ate well en route:)

Leave a comment