Refreshed…

What a difference a good 8 hours of sleep makes. Monday was such a contrast to Sunday in body and mind. While we were in Winnipeg and Steinbach we were able to stay at Women Refreshed at the Well. The retreat center is the vision of the owner Joy who lives up to her name.

IMGP0144

Oh here I am getting ahead of myself. I’m showing you the inside common living space before I even show you the front door but it’s hard to take a photo of the front door when you are toting in your luggage to get settled in…

 

It was a very welcoming door and the view as the door opened was just as welcoming.

IMGP0305

We entered and met the owner Joy and were shown our rooms. Four of the rooms were decorated for each of the seasons.

IMGP0143

My room was Spring which I enjoyed.

IMGP0145

Marg was assigned to Summer and it suited her well.

IMGP0151

Bev had the Autumn room and again I think it was just right for her.

IMGP0148

Judy embraced her Winter room and even modeled her winter halo for us!

IMGP0146

Lovella was assigned the Restore room with the ensuite. I think it was perfect for her.

I’m sad to say I did not take a photo of the Chapel where our Betty slept next door to me.

IMGP0150

You can see into Betty’s room on this shot upstairs at the end of the hall through the door with what looks like blue walls..

 

We had some great prairie views from the windows at the retreat.

 

IMGP0160

Kathy and Marg relaxed quickly and then kept us all giggling for different reasons throughout our time in the Prairies.

 

We were all thankful to Joy and the refreshment we were able to enjoy at her retreat center. I’ll be sharing more in another post about the wonderful food we were served, too.

I’ve been paying close attention to the Air Traffic Control strikes that are scheduled in France. Dear is traveling there as we speak and we are waiting to see if his flight might be cancelled into Marseille. Update: Dear is in Marseille. Many other conference participants were delayed in getting to the meeting so sessions this morning had to be cancelled. Maybe with his extra time he’ll be able to take some photos of the area. Time will tell.

In the meantime I’m working on emptying out some cabinets as we are getting ready for new floors to go in this old house and we have to move cabinets out of the spaces where the floors will be going in…

What’s going on in your neck of the woods as we approach Father’s Day weekend?

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

15 thoughts on “Refreshed…

  1. Thanks for the reminder about Father’s Day…I keep forgetting!

    Such a welcoming door! Love the red. It’s also fun to see the Four Seasons’ rooms…very nice.

    Have fun with your project!

  2. Looks like a lovely place. So glad they took good care of all of you. Hope Dear is not too inconvenienced. A girl at work was flying home from Texas Sun and was delayed due to bad weather. I know it is an helpless feeling…being at the mercy of others!

  3. Thank you so much for your kind words!! The thing is – I think I was blessed MORE than you girls were staying here!! I loved chatting with you, and serving you, and providing the place for you to renew and refresh after your long days!! I hope that you come back again sometime!! Take care – Joy Klassen, Women Refreshed at the Well. http://www.womenrefreshed.com

  4. I agree…it was a joy to stay at Joy’s refreshing retreat centre. And I agree with Jill…we get to go to the coolest places with the best people!

  5. I’ve heard of Steinbach of course but this is the first time I see photos of the retreat centre. What a colorful building. Looks like you’ve explored more Canadian gems than I.

Leave a comment