March Moments

I’m joining Cheryl at Thinking About Home in Gathering the Moments.

At the end of each month she offers a link up for anyone to add their post on gathering the moments of the month. How amazing it is to look back and see all the events that happened in 31 days. March is my birthday month which added a lot to the moments…

Collages6March brought flowers once again in the yard.

Anthony's1

The opening of  the MLS Soccer season and a 90th birthday celebration on the 8th of March. On March 11th Katie and I celebrated her and Andrew’s 3rd wedding anniversary. Andrew is serving our country in Afghanistan. Hopefully this will be the last anniversary for many years that they spend half a world apart.

2014-03-018March brought some traveling adventures, too. Katie and I visited Snoqualmie Falls and then Dear, Katie and I traveled to Eastern Washington on my birthday (March 14th) to spend the weekend with our middle son.

2014-03-17 Dan's March6It’s fun to visit Dan’s country world. We had a nice meal out to celebrate my birthday. This would be one of three different celebrations I was treated to.

2014-03-26 paska class6March brought the Mennonite Girls Can Cook class on preparing Paska and an Easter meal at Lepp Farm Market in Abbotsford, B.C. Katie and I traveled across the border to be part of this event. It was nice to start thinking about Easter.

Wild Ginger1Lots of good food was consumed in March!

Wild Ginger2Last night we were able to enjoy my third birthday celebration with Josh and Laura. We caught up on our lives over a great meal at Wild Ginger in Bellevue, Washington. I’ll share more about our time later and the meaningful gifts they gave me.

P1040987

It’s time for the sun to set on March.

What highlights did March bring your way?

 

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

13 thoughts on “March Moments

  1. Looking back on a month amazes me at how much actually happens. It’s nice to document and remember. Your pictures are lovely. The last one is especially beautiful!

  2. Isn’t it amazing to consider all that happens in a month’s time? Your March was full of blessing…gathering with family, sweet celebrations, lovely visits, and beautiful scenery!

    Thanks for joining me in Gathering the Moments this month. And allow me to wish you one more Happy Birthday to end the month off right! 😀

  3. Fun moments throughout the month…so nicely gathered up right here! But don’t let the end of the month keep you from celebrating each new day.

  4. Such wonderful family moments for you in March Ellen.
    Love the Spring flowers and the 90th birthday cake was very special!
    Belated birthday wishes for 14th – mine was five days after you on the 19th!
    I totally forgot my camera when my husband and I went out for dinner!
    Thank you for popping over to my blog too.

  5. Beautiful Ellen, I like that you had your third birthday celebration this month, When August comes I just might do the same. Your family photos are precious. Enjoy your day.
    Sue

Leave a comment