S is for Swans

Time for ABC Wednesday and the letter S.

Do some of you wonder why ABC Wednesday seems to start on Tuesday? There are so many countries represented that Wednesday comes earlier in those countries than the U.S.A. Does that make sense? Anyhoo Katie and I saw some beautiful swans and a little fluffy baby swan at Airlie Gardens in Wilmington, North Carolina that I thought would be perfect for the letter S. I’ll post our whole experience at the gardens in the future.

Airlie Gardens 084

Airlie Gardens 086

 

Airlie Gardens 087

 

And this is my Swan Song for my time on the East Coast of the U.S.A. I’m headed back to the West Coast and my own bed after 25 days away!

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

15 thoughts on “S is for Swans

  1. I love swans, they are so graceful and loyal partners, I always worry if I see a swan swimming alone for fear that it is pining for a lost partner,
    The pictures are splendid.
    Best wishes,
    Di,

Leave a comment