Good Fences #10

Bellefontaine 090My fence this week is from Bellefontaine Cemetery in St. Louis, Missouri. My daughter and I spent a few hours here on our road trip from Seattle to North Carolina. If you like cemeteries this really is a worthwhile one to visit with many wonderful monuments and so much interesting history.

I’m joining TexWisGirl at Run *A* Round Ranch for Good Fences.

Thank you for being a fabulous hostess!

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

17 thoughts on “Good Fences #10

  1. WoW, that’s a very pretty fence and a gorgeous image!! It looks to be a beautiful, well maintained cemetery!!

  2. Beautiful photo. I like cemeteries, too. I used to live in Pittsburgh about 4 blocks from a huge cemetery within the city limits. I liked that once one was about 50 feet inside the gate, the din of the city disappeared. It was beautiful with lots of interesting monuments and some rather famous people buried there. My husband and I walked there most Saturday’s and Sundays. Now, I live near the cemetery where the opening scenes of the original “Night of the Living Dead” were filmed, but I’ve never been there.

  3. Lace trim! I actually have some Swiss lace in almost exactly that pattern. Wonder if a piece of lace was the fence maker’s inspiration. It is gorgeous.

  4. I feel like I must be family, especially since Katie and Andrew’s engagement happened just a bit up the canyon by us. Hope someday you can come visit SLC!

Leave a comment