Good Fences ~ Oxford, England

It’s time for Good Fences #20 at Run*A*Round Ranch Report with TexWisGirl.

Oxford Day 6 113

This fence with “Head” posts is in Oxford England close to the Bodlein and and next to the Sheldonian Theater and Old Ashmolean. Each post has a different head.

Oxford Day 6 080

Oxford Day 6 079I didn’t have a lot of time to research why there are heads on each of these posts and information about them isn’t an easy click away.

Last night while Dear and I watched an episode of Inspector Morse they drove on the street next to this fence. I enjoy seeing places we have walked when we watch shows like Morse, Inspector Lewis, or Lord Peter Whimsy series from Dorothy Sayers mysteries.

I’ve got to run today and will be around later to see more Good Fences. Hope your day is going well.

 

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

16 thoughts on “Good Fences ~ Oxford, England

  1. Well that’s a street I wouldn’t want to walk down after dark. I’d feel so watched! Those spammers are getting better and better, aren’t they? LOL!

  2. Hi Ellen,

    Wow, this fence is AMAZING!! You’re very fortunate to be able to travel to England again! We used to watch Inspector Morse years ago, and I also read the books. I love English mysteries. đŸ™‚ I enjoyed seeing these pictures of Oxford, Ellen, and I hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Big Hugs,

    Denise

  3. How cool that you saw these on Inspector Morse. My husband and I are British TV fans. We watch on Netflix or get DVDs from the library since we have chosen not to have cable and the closest PBS stations don’t reach this far. I guess we haven’t watched them all but we try to watch everything we can find including those you mentioned and “Prime Suspect: “A Touch of Frost” “Dalziel & Pascoe” “Murphy’s Law” “The Last Detective” “George Gently” “Judge John Deed” “New Tricks” and many more. Sometimes we aren’t thrilled with the first episode, but they always have us hooked by the end of ep. 2.

    Have you watched Endeavour? It’s Morse as a young man when he’s first starting out on the police force.

    • Yes, C.J., we have really enjoyed Endeavor. I’ll have to see is some of the series you mentioned are at the library.

Leave a comment