Good Fences ~ Log Boom Park

I’ve started walking with a group from the Senior Center on Tuesdays and Thursdays on the Burke Gilman Trail starting at Log Boom Park in Kenmore, Washington. I was a little early last Thursday and walked out to the lake to take some photos.

The trail runs close to Lake Washington going west from Log Boom. If you walk in the opposite direction the trail continues along the Sammamish River that runs between Lake Washington and Lake Sammamish. The trail is a great place to walk or ride a bike.

P1050616

It was a lovely peaceful morning at the northern edge of Lake Washington.

 

P1050620

P1050621This morning I’m headed out again to the trail in the misty rain to walk. I’m relieved by this coolness after being in 100+ Southern California.  I’m enjoying my latest activity boost with walking on Tuesdays and Thursdays and my exercise class on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Got to keep at it!

I’m linking to Good Fences #26 hosted by TexWisGirl from Run*A*Round Ranch Report. Thanks for being such a great hostess for your link-up.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

18 thoughts on “Good Fences ~ Log Boom Park

  1. Ellen – you are such an inspiration!! I keep telling myself I have to do this – get into a better regime of healthy living. Your “walk” is a beautiful one for sure.

  2. It looks really nice there and would be a great place to walk. I’m glad you are getting some dampness and cool weather for now. And good for you getting all the exercise too! Have a lovely weekend. Pam

  3. You’ve got a great exercise plan going Ellen – well done!
    That’s such a lovely area for walking and I enjoyed the peep of some boats on the mariner.
    Lots to see and I imagine there’s some bird life from time to time too – good for photos!
    Enjoy your week.
    Shane

Leave a comment