Labor Day Weekend…

This is going to be a fun long weekend for Dear and me. We are going to celebrate his birthday every day this weekend. This year Dear’s birthday happens to fall on 09-09-09! All the more reason to celebrate in style. On Saturday we are driving up the coast to Morro Bay for lunch and whatever else comes our way. On Sunday after church we are headed south down the coast to have a birthday brunch at The Five Crowns Restaurant in Corona Del Mar. Monday morning the tide is low at the right time for us so we are going to have an early morning walk on the beach in Ventura. I hope to get lots of fun photos to share.

I also am documenting some things about my blog that are interesting to me and probably not so much to you….

This post is #1861.

I have had over 414,000 visits to my blog.

I am in my third year of blogging.

These last couple days I have had over 500 hits on all my Glendale Forest Lawn posts. I think this is because Michael Jackson’s funeral was there on Wednesday and people are curious about Glendale Forest Lawn now.

My most viewed post so far is my recipe for Rice Krispy Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars with 8732 views.

Coming in at 2nd is my recipe for Russian Easter Bread with 6210 views.

One of my earliest posts that comes in at third is An Irish Blessing for a New Home with 5362 views.

The fourth top post was my 2008 Christmas Tour of Homes with 4226 views.

Blogging has been a fun creative exercise for me and I’ve found a great joy in photography since I started blogging. I appreciate the little things more. One of the best benefits in blogging are all the friendships that have developed around the world. I don’t know how long I’ll keep this going but for as long as I do I’m going to have fun doing it. I love hearing from all my bloggy friends.

Have a good weekend…

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

14 thoughts on “Labor Day Weekend…

  1. And 922 hits since you posted this. Those are all interesting stats. I’m interested! And you are interesting….thats why people come to visit you.
    Love the first photo. Happy Birthday to the guy. It sounds like a great weekend to have a birthday.

  2. Happy Birthday week to Dear!

    Enjoy all your special plans this week….have you eaten at The Five Crowns before? I remember driving past there about a year ago….it looks like a little bit of England!

    That is a LOT of hits!

  3. Those are impressive statistics! What fun you’re having!

    Happy Birthday to the 090909 boy! Enjoy Morro Bay and Los Osos, and Corona del Mar, too. (We’ll be at Downtown Disney.)

  4. Ellen B., you get to go to the Five Crowns! What a lucky girl you are!!! That’s my favorite restaurant on this planet. Of course I’ve never been to any restaurants off the planet and if I claimed to you’d probably seriously start wondering about me ;-O! Good thing I have no such claims.

    Hey! You have great stats!!! And I have to agree with Kathy, YOU ARE MOST INTERESTING!!! Are you going to make it to Roger’s Gardens this weekend? I just thought that since you’d be in the neighborhood you might like to know they are all decked out for Autumn and halloween. I’m on my way over now.

    Yes! I would love to get together some time soon. Probably October or November. Or if you’re this way on a Friday I could meet you at the Corner Bakery again ;-).

    xoxo Cori G.

  5. You have a yourselves a wonderful weekend of celebrations…and we look forward to hearing all about it…when the celebrating subsides.

    You have quite the following. You post…we come! Now I must go see if I can figure out which has been my most visited post…never thought to look.

  6. Wow Ellen, this is great achievement indeed! 414,000 views and 1861 posts… But above all, the blessings you’ve brought to your readers, countless! Thank you for all the great work on your blog, words and photos. And, happy birthday to your Dear… Enjoy your week!

  7. Happy birthday to your hubby! That is a lovely view from the restaurant. Very romantic!

    The blog stats were very fun to read. I love your photos and hope this little ole blog will keep going for a very long time.

  8. Congratulations are in order – great stats and great times! I’m so glad to have time to come back and visit your blog. The picture of the Five Crowns is so enchanting – would love to go there some day. Thanks for sharing and continuing your very lovely blog.

Leave a comment